According to the Way

I believe in walking according to the instructions (Torah) of YHVH’s Word. I worship the Elohim of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob, believing ALL things which are written in the Law and in the Prophets and in the Brit Chadashah. The Most High God is the same yesterday, today and forever. He is not a man that He should change His mind.

He does nothing without revealing his secret to his servants the prophets (Amos 3:7). I know many find my faith a deviation from the religious status quo and write it off as a sect. The Greek word “hairesis”  (Strong’s Greek: 139. αἵρεσις) is defined as a self-chosen opinion, a religious or philosophical sect, discord or contention and off course carries a negative connotation. The KJV even uses the word ‘heresy’.

Did you know the Jewish believers in Yeshua called the followers of the Way, were also called “heretics” (read Acts 24:14) by the religious leaders and rulers of that time? I guess I’m in good company because they believed the same as I do.

Don’t believe me? Maybe you will believe Paul:

“And this I confess to you, that according to the Way which they call a sect, so I worship the Elohim of my fathers, believing ALL that has been written in the Torah and in the Prophets, having an expectation in Elohim, which they themselves also wait for, that there is to be a resurrection of the dead, both of the righteous and the unrighteous.– Acts 24:14-15

Shabbat Shalom.

Leave a Reply

